Cheapest, Reviews, Coupon, Best Prices

Cheapest Samsung HT-F5500 5.1 3D Smart Blu-ray Home Theatre System with Wi-Fi Ready (New for 2013) Reviews, Best Prices, Coupon

Samsung
Price: £227.99 & this item Delivered FREE in the UK with Super Saver Delivery. See details and conditions
Special Offers Available? (in Amazon)
You Save: £ 188.69 ?
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 1 hrs 16 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.



Most Helpful Customer Reviews

26 of 28 people found the following review helpful

Ignore the bad reviews, this kit is great3 Aug 2013

By ianmichael

Amazon Verified Purchase

I don"t normally do reviews but some of those written so far seem harsh, so I thought I"d add some balance. I bought a HT-E4500 a few months ago and that was so god-awful I sent it back. The HT-F5500 much, much better. Here"s why.

Setup - doddle. A well-written manual is provided, but you really don"t need it to get going. Connections are pretty obvious (e.g. speaker inputs are colour-coded) and once you"re connected up the auto-set up takes the strain. My old Samsung TV won"t do Allshare, but using an optical cable to provide a return feed to the F5500 I still get TV through the cinema speakers (just optical-out from TV to optical-in on F5500 - call Samsung helpline if stuck). Incidentally, the F5500 remote will also operate the TV, and it can be programmed to operate a wide range of non-samsung TVs too.

Speakers - small but capable, with evident good quality spec given the great sound quality they provide. The E4500 speakers had fixed wiring, which irritated some reviewers, and samsung seemed to have learned as the F5500 speakers have standard clip-type terminations, allowing you to extend the cables if necessary. That said, cable length is pretty decent. I"m surprised that some seem to have thought wireless surround speakers were included, as review of the Samsung UK product spec makes no mention of that (although the US reviews mention them - presumably a different spec for differing market). Incidentally, wireless speakers for home cinema are best avoided anyway in my view as lag on them is a well-known problem.

Sound quality- Great. Clear and crisp, with well-balanced 5.1 surround even at low volume (soooo much better than that E4500).
Read more ›

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful

Great Sound, Terrible Lag. 10 May 2013

By Garry Hughes

Amazon Verified Purchase

Overall I am satisfied with this system in the sense that I haven"t decided to return it, but it has some flaws that made it a close decision.

It looks quite good. It has a glossy finish and the speakers aren"t too large at all. Even the bass speaker looks quite nice sitting at the side of the TV stand.

I have this connected to my Samsung TV via HDMI lead to send the video from the unit to the TV, and I have a digital audio cable running from the TV to the theatre system to deal with the audio. The sound is pretty good, and certainly miles better than my TV sound on its own. I have found that I"m tweaking the volume a lot as I change channels because different channels have different audio levels, and this difference can be really noticeable. There is a facility to auto adjust the volume to solve this, but it doesn"t work.

The best sound I have experienced with this is via blu ray, it is stunning. Unfortunately the stunning sound is ruined by the terrible lag between video and audio. The sound is being generated immediately by the system, but the video is taking a split second to be generated by the TV and this is what causes the lag, and its bad. There is a facility to delay the audio and you really need to tweak it to get any kind of watchable movie.

The lag is really highlighted when you try to use any of the video apps like Netflix. The audio is generated almost a second before the video, and it is unwatchable like this. The settings for audio lag for the blu ray don"t suit the Netflix app, so you need a different setting to solve this. In the end I have given up and am using my PS3 for video streaming from Netflix. I also need to use the PS3 for Blu Ray and any media files like avi or mp4.
Read more ›

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Great system, terrible sound lag/audio out of sync 6 Oct 2013

By IrishAmazon

Amazon Verified Purchase

Unfortunately, I had to return this system after 5 days because of the terrible sound lag. It got so annoying that I had enough and returned it. It is a great system though, Netflix, Web Browser, WiFi etc - but is let down by this very irritating problem. A sound system should not have sound problems!!

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

brilliant 20 Sep 2013

By julie Lawrence

absolutely brilliant, music quality is great sounds great loud clear and does everything i want and will reccommend to anyone

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Great sound 18 Nov 2013

By Tomo

Amazon Verified Purchase

Lovin this smart Blue Ray player, the functions are very good
for the price paid, easy to set up with the colour coded wires
and having purchased the dongle the wi-fi works well though slight
lag at times

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Very good product 19 Sep 2013

By Simon Nicholson

Amazon Verified Purchase

Excellent home theatre system, sound and picture quality is excellent and I also like the fact I can play music via bluetooth from my Android phone. Works extremely well with my Samsung TV and I only need the one remote for both. One small grumble is that there is only one HDMI input socket, whereas on previous years" versions (C/D from 2010/2011) of this product Samsung gave you two.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

50/50 15 Sep 2013

By James T Kerr

Amazon Verified Purchase

Firstly you need to buy a wifi dongle for system to connect wifi. Have a couple of problems with system switching connection from HDMI to d-in at start up and losing picture. Despite various emails ,phone calls and being taken 30mls to repair centre for 5days problem still remains and has to be taken back again. Don"t get me wrong when its working, after changing back source, it sounds fantastic. Blueray player is very good and also all the various apps available give lots of variety.

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Samsung produce 4 Sep 2013

By Genuine Items

Amazon Verified Purchase

This was a superb purchase, I needed to upgrade my original samsung system as it was getting a little tired and decided to purchase this unit as a replacement.

I looked into the connections and my original samsung tall speakers connected straight into the new unit using the existing connections which used to plug into the subwoofer unit.

Also the power consumption is a less due to the sub not requiring a power supply as all the amps etc are in the main blueray player unit.

Worth the purchase and no sound lag evident as noted by others, great product.


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Do you want a home cinema system that puts you right in the heart of the action? Or are you looking for new speakers to enjoy music to its fullest? Our online buying guide helps you choose the right system for you and answers important questions. - Click here for the Buying Guide.
  • Product Description

    Product Description

    5 Speaker Smart 3D Blu-ray & DVD Home Entertainment System, MORE TO SEE, MORE TO HEAR – AND MORE TO ENJOY

    With five speakers plus subwoofer the Samsung HT-F5500 delivers incredibly clear 3D sound to accompany its Full HD 3D image - and makes all your entertainment more realistic than ever before.  Samsung 3D Sound Plus ensures everything you see in 3D, you can now hear in 3D - putting you in the middle of the action. Enjoy the shows and movies you want, with the Samsung Smart Hub offering catch-up TV services including ITV Player, BBC iPlayer, 4OD* and Demand 5*, plus easy access to Video on Demand. You can access the whole range of online content and services including social networks too!
    *Coming soon

    Catch-up TV services Catch-up TV services

    Catch up

    Watch all the must-see TV shows at your convenience with catch-up TV services including ITV Player, BBC iPlayer, the 4oD service from Channel 4, and Demand 5 from Channel 5. They give you access to a world of new comedy, drama, news, documentaries and more. With Samsung Smart Content, you set the TV schedule.

    Native apps - Video-On-Demand Native apps - Video-On-Demand

    Entertainment on demand

    Enjoy the very latest movies and other entertainment delivered straight to your screen with Samsung Smart Content. Now you can have easy access to a range of great video on demand services including LOVEFiLM, Netflix and more. From the biggest current blockbusters to indie hidden gems and timeless classics, it's all waiting to be enjoyed.

    Smart Hub

    Discover more entertainment and enjoy streaming services with native apps already installed. With popular apps like YouTube and BBC iPlayer, your Blu ray player gives you instant access to a huge range of exciting conent with music, movies, TV shows and more.

    Be sociable

    Samsung's Smart Content makes it simple to access online social networks like Facebook and Twitter, so now you can connect, chat and share with ease. With the YouTube app, you can also explore and enjoy a world of great video content including the latest web sensations.

    S Recommendation S Recommendation

    Discover more you'll love with S Recommendation

    Get personally selected movies and TV shows tailored to your taste and preference automatically with S Recommendation.  It can find the shows you'll want to watch, based on your viewing habits. 

    The full 3D experience The full 3D experience

    3D

    Get closer to the action, immerse yourself in the drama - from every angle the Samsung 3D experience is the same, without compromising on superior 2D High Definition picture quality. Experience outstanding picture quality, amazing depth and vibrant colours, the full 3D experience.

    3D Sound Plus

    Complement the images you see on screen with the full sound of produced through your Home Entertainment System. By analysing the depth of the 3D image, 3D Sound Plus synchronises sound to match the motion and depth of the image to deliver a fully immersive 3D experience.

    HDMI

    The High-Definition Multimedia Interface (HDMI) is a digital connection that can transmit HD video and audio over a single cable. Use it to optimise the image quality and reduce clutter.

    Bluetooth

    Connects device to device wirelessly, and connects with compatible portable devices without loss of sound quality. Listen to music using your portable music player or mobile without wires

    Functions HT-FS6200 HT-F5530 HT-F5500 HT-F5550 HT-FS5200 HT-F5200 HT-F4550 HT-F4500
    Sound:                
    Channels 2.1 Ch 5.1 Ch 5.1 Ch 5.1 Ch 2.1 Ch 2.1 Ch 5.1 Ch 5.1 Ch
    Sound output 500W 1000W 1000W 1000W 500W 500W 500W 500W
    Valve Amp built-in Yes              
    GaN Amplifier                
    DTS Neo: Fusion   Yes Yes Yes        
    CPID cpeakers                
    Picture:                
    Blu-ray/DVD/CD/Playback Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
    3D Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
    Dual Core Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes    
    Smart:                
    Smart Hub Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes    
    Catch Up Services* Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes    
    Built-in Apps              Netflix, LOVEFiLM, Knowhow, Curzon, BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter Netflix, LOVEFiLM, Knowhow, Curzon, BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter
    WiFi ready (Wi-Fi dongle required) Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes    
    AllShare Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes    
    Web browser Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes DNLA only DNLA only
    Bluetooth Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes    
    Connectivity:                
    Wireless rear speaker                
    Number of HDMI inputs 2 1 1 1 1 1    
    TV Sound On                
    ConnectShare Movie                
    HDMI ARC     Yes Yes       Yes

    *Available or coming soon on all 2013 Samsung AV products.

    Box Contains

    HT-F5500
    Remote control
www.sreview.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
[a_com_OA]